2005-11-05 @ 8:46 p.m.
BonfireNight


I intended to write this earlier, but I was so busy pratting around on stupid Friendster that I never got round to it. Now I feel fractious because Soulcysters is down and I am in bad pain... which getting away from here would help, but clearly I am not doing that either!!

I need to vacuum upstairs or at least half of upstairs in a moment. Then I will go to bed. The virus has turned into a good old cold and my nose is so sore!! I can't smell anything, which means I can't taste anything and food is no fun without being able to taste it. In fact, it is a bit digusting... eating things and only being able to feel a texture and no flavour. The same with drinks. Quite frankly my food and drink could have tasted off and I would never have known, plus I don't have anyone here to try it for me so I really am none the wiser.

It's Bonfire Night today/tonight; the pets are really scared and Mr. Pips (the cat) is crouched in a corner with big dilated pupils, looking very worried. When we (sister and I) were little, we used to have fireworks in the back garden... nothing major, just a family pack and some sparklers. It was good fun though. I miss it; standing outside all wrapped up in a duffle coat, with a scarf and mittens. We also used to eat jacket potatoes, which I wanted to eat today, but we have no big potatoes, which is good really as baked potatoes are high on the GI scale.

Anyway, there is a big hoo-ha about Bonfire Night now. They keep talking about it on the TV/news and saying how we should abandon it because it's politically incorrect! How far can they take this nonsense? I doubt most people are celebrating it for the real reason that it was first instigated... which was because we - as a nation - had stopped a plot by some Catholic extremists to blow up The Houses of Parliment as Britain was Protestant during that time. They also want to ban the public being able to buy fireworks, which in some ways I can understand... especially in light of the Yorkie incident of last week; it's not as if that is the first time it has happened either.

Hmmm... I have a couple other things to say... I was wondering, and yes this might be TMI for some people, but have any of you females bought a t-shirt bra?(those padded ones)

A while back I bought one in Debenhams (department store) because I asked the sales assistant to recommend an every day bra and she said: "How about this one, they are really comfy". I was a little dubious, but after some persuasion I bought it. Now she told me the point of it is that you can't see you are wearing a bra... because it's padded so no.. *cough* nippleitis... however, in my case I find that because it is padded it kinda looks a bit bumpy on the top line... over the breast and so when I put a top on you can see a line where the cup goes. Oh well... I kept thinking maybe they got the size wrong, but I don't know.

Also, The Moo keeps commenting on how I am updating very frequently. Well yes, I was going to mention this myself, but I keep forgetting so thanks for the reminder!! I have been updating daily for a while because I have been coming online more often. This is partly due to me having more time and access to the PC, but it is also because I feel a little better after the Summer's stressful situations with OH and family; during that time I felt unable to write about what was happening to me/us and I guess I just wanted to hide away... so now I am back!!

Also... and this is a big favour. I am going to be writing an article on Dating. I really need your help... if there is anyone reading this. I would love if you could leave me a comment about your experience/s of dating or else email me at [email protected].

Specifically I would like to know:

How long would you say you have dated for in your life?

Do/did you enjoy dating?

Have you ever made a conscious decision to remain single and if so, why?

What do you think is the difference between dating in the UK and US, or do you think it is much the same on both sides of the pond?

Do you or would you ever date for fun, rather than because you were seeking a relationship/marriage? If you answer yes to this then please comment on why!

Ok that's all... if anyone does reply to my dating questions then please feel free to tell me anything else you think might be useful with regards to the whole dating game/scene.

Have a great weekend!



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com