2005-11-01 @ 4:52 p.m.
Disgusting...


*Warning: disturbing topic, please do not read if you are easily upset*

Yesterday I read the most disturbing report in the newspaper:
Click Here To Read


The article is about a group of youths who strapped a firework to a Yorkshire Terrier's back and ignited it. Thus, killing the Yorkie by blowing it up. I read in other newspapers that they filmed the event on mobile phones... using the camera devices.

I cannot believe that anyone would do this, for whatever reason, or how it would actually make them feel any feelings of enjoyment or fun. The couple who owned the dog had only lost if for a short while and had been out looking for it. What worries me is that, in this day and age, you cannot even lose your dog for a couple of hours without something terrible happening to it. Quite a few times over my life, I have come across lost dogs and I have returned them to their owners; I have even kept one overnight until we could find out who it belonged to. I hate to think that people can be so cruel and worryingly, this is not the first time I have heard about such things happening.

Honestly, what is this country coming to? It's just another example of how out of control our country is and how young people are being brought up with no sense of decency, respect or morals. I am only 25 myself, but never in a million years would it occur to me to do something that harms another living being... especially not for kicks. I cannot understand why anyone would wish to do this, except that perhaps they were drunk or on drugs; neither of which excuses their behaviour, but to video it as well... that's just SICK.

In fact, hearing about it disturbed me so much that I actually felt sick for a while. I was just thinking about how that poor animal must have been scared out of its wits. If something like that happened to my dog, I don't think I could stand to live.

Anyway, on to more happy and amusing news...

This article amused me highly; it is so sweet and interesting. If you scroll down to the bottom you can actually hear recordings of the songs. Millie was most interested by them, though it sounded like birds cheeping to me.

Last night I couldn't sleep. I couldn't work out why, as although I kept coughing and choking, it never occurred to me that I was sick. This morning I woke up with the realisation that I have come down with a cold and that's why I had a sore throat. For some reason it didn't deter me from manically doing some housework, so now the ground-floor of the house is very clean and sparkling. I have also just made a banana loaf (bread/cake) with some chocolate chips in it and cleaned out Miss Moppa Floppa. Mum walked the dogs quickly when she got back from golf, so now we are getting on and doing our own stuff... no more chores... well except dinner and that's her responsibility tonight.

Oh and before I go... OH has his own blog now... so go to: This blogging rival site for a good old nose! ;)



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com