2005-10-30 @ 4:07 p.m.
Rant


I finally got my monthly. Ok, so I know I potentially talk about these things (girl issues) too much, but I can't help it... it really winds me up. I talked about it before: how the whole month seems to be taken up by it - as in: waiting for it, PMSing, being happy to finally get it, then wondering why you were ever happy because when you do get it... it hurts like hell, then recovering from it and you are lucky if you have a week to yourself before the whole cycle starts again.

Grrrr...

Not to mention I have been at OH's since Friday... waiting for it, getting it and then feeling like I am going to die from it. Whilst he tuts and tsks and gets downright mad at me for constantly moaning about it. The worst part is when he says the classic line: "My mother has never mentioned having a problem with it". Well she is bloody lucky, that's all I can say. As if telling me that helps matters, I really wanted to just headbutt him right there!! Having said that, he has a hard kind of body... so I would only have caused myself more pain. *sigh* Anyway, my point to him is: I come from a long line of cranky hormonal women... so deal with it... or at least placate me with chocolate, hot water bottles and nice beverages!!! ;)

Uffff... Men have no idea; I know this now. I wish they just underwent this process once and they would understand how F-ing crap it is.

Ok rant over.

Aside from that, yesterday was spent strolling around the town window shopping. I felt quite dead when we got back from that as me and walking don't go hand-in-hand. In the evening, we watched X Factor, which I haven't seen for a while as the part I actually most like is the audition process and they are through with that now. I talked to my mum... her and dad were getting fish and chips... missed out there... but then again I don't really need all that extra fat. Apparently Millie misses me a lot and has left them two 'presents' to signal her discontent. Ha! I know I shouldn't, but I find that mildly amusing because I like to think it shows how much she loves her mum. :)

Anyway, I am going back tomorrow and have made the resolution to sort out my room so that'll give me something to do.



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com