2005-10-28 @ 5:45 p.m.
Winter is coming... Argh!


I don't have much to say right now - well I bet that will change once I get going. Anyway, I have come to visit OH. This afternoon mum and I tried to go into town to have lunch, as we usually do this on a Thursday, but had decided to do it today instead. Anyway, that didn't work out... I think because it is possibly the last day of the half-term holiday, but every car park we tried was full and when we saw the high street (as we drove by) it was teeming with people. For some reason, seeing all those people and having to go round packed car parks and try to find a space made me feel extremely anxious. I suggested that we go to Wyevale instead and have some lunch there. So we ended up in a home & garden centre for lunch and then I ended up buying Millie a new bed.

I just wonder what it will be like when Christmas is nearly here; I mean how on earth anyone will be able to park in the town is beyond me. Living in a village means that we rely a lot on using the car to get places, as although there are buses, it would be way too expensive for us to use them all the time and they don't run that frequently that we would find it convenient to use them for family shopping trips and the like.

Mum and dad are going away on Thursday for a short break to Germany. I am a little *ugh* about this as I don't really fancy having to do all the housework as per the usual holiday arrangements. Yesterday, I did the whole ground floor and then regretted it somewhat because I felt really awful. I mean, I felt better that it was done, but my body didn't seem to appreciate the extra effort I had gone to. My room is in dire need of a good tidy and clean. I seem to have a lot of things in there that I am sure I don't need. My wardrobe needs going through, paperwork needs filing and I need to declutter and shred. I love shredding, but for some reason no one except me seems to think it is their job or responsibility to empty the shredder, which puts me off using it! I use the shredded paper for Moppa's bedding - add some shavings and hay to it, but it seems a waste to not use it.

I realised the other day that I have no winter clothes really. That is, apart from clothes that seem to go for all-year wear. I have a couple pairs of trousers and a pair of jeans... and some sweaters that I can still use. Somehow all my other stuff got chucked out because it was either way too big and/or years old. I hate it when this happens... not that it has actually happened to this magnitude before, but I cannot imagine how much it's going to cost to have to replenish my wardrobe.

The clocks go back this weekend. OMG... just thinking about it makes me feel a tad depressed. I hate it when the clocks go back because it means that winter is coming and that means: no leaves on the trees and plenty of damp/coldness. I don't do well with damp/coldness. I miss the greenery and canot wait till it's May - May heralds my favourite time of year. Anyway, the things I do like about winter in the UK are: open fires, toasting things on open fires (toast, chesnuts, crumpets), doing jigsaw puzzles, mince pies, better movies and programmes on tv, walking the dogs in the crisp air and then coming inside with rosey cheeks... I am sure there are more...
Hmmmmm...
That's about it then.



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com