2005-10-19 @ 4:49 p.m.
Birthdays and Spag Bol


I have a headache and feel exhausted, but in a moment I have to go and cook a spaghetti bolognese. Earlier I tried to make Vermicelles... Chestnut Vermicelli which you serve on meringue with cream... anyway, I think I put too much milk in because they look more like a sloppy creme than a pile of spaghetti. I will have to add more chestnut puree, which I don't really want to do as it means cracking open another can of the damned stuff and I am sure I will have then made enough of the *sickly* stuff for a small army!

Yesterday I actually managed to get most of my BIL's website done. I am quite pleased with that as I said that at the end of the week I would send him the links to preview it. After I said that, I worried that maybe I wouldn't be able to get it done in the time-frame. It's typical of me to do that... say something and regret it. I get so paranoid and worried about letting other people down... like it would really matter if it wasn't ready till next week!!

Tomorrow is my father's 60th birthday. - Ever since the whole hoo-ha with him about OH I have felt like calling him my father on my diary, as opposed to dad... just realised that - Anyway, Mum and I are, hopefully (health permitting), going for lunch as usual in town, but in the evening we are planning on getting a take-away as no one can be bothered to cook something special. Then on the weekend, my sister and the rest of us are going to Norfolk for a 9 mile return trip on a steam train with a one and a half hour boat trip on the Broads in the middle of it. We are also taking the dogs on this trip, complete with the chav-bag. I am a little nervous about taking Millie since the whole poisoning fit episode, but fingers crossed. I know for a fact that I will be totally exhausted from the day... it's a lot to do in one day - the car trip alone will probably be 2 hours each way.

Right, had better go and start on the SB.



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com