2005-10-24 @ 5:51 p.m.
Dad's 60th Birthday


Saturday went really well. The weather was nice and fairly sunny, Millie and Cleo were well behaved and my dad seemed to enjoy it. It was a very long day and my sister got really tired as she had driven up the night before, which took her several hours and meant she didn't arrive until around 10 p.m.

On Saturday night, my brother-in-law turned up and stayed the night. I didn't see him as I had headed straight to bed when we arrived back home.

Sunday - we didn't do too much really. I saw my BIL and showed him the website I have been creating for his business; he was really pleased with it and seemed to like what I had done so far. I had pretty much come up with the concept myself as although he had asked me to do it (a few months ago), I did it in secret (whilst he was away training on a new jet in the US) and am just leaving the colour choices to him. In fact, I am trying to bring the site more up to date (not just in terms of the design/style), but in terms of what facilities he offers for payment and whether he generates income not just from selling his products, but from visitors to his site who may not end up buying what he has to offer.

My dad cooked a massive roast beef lunch, which was very nice. In fact it was nice that neither mum or I had to cook anything for once. So I just slept and read my book, which I have finally finished: Robert Ludlum, "The Moscow Vector". I also made an effort to talk to my sister as I don't get to see her much. She returned to her home today and I don't expect I will see her again until December.

In December we are planning on going on a short break... mum, sis and I. We have been researching prices, hotels and the like. It is quite complicated trying to sort all these things out when you go it alone.



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com