2005-10-18 @ 5:31 p.m.
Depression


I have been struggling with depressive feelings the past few days. Like Cyberpurple I get depression linked to my menstrual (felt weird writing that) cycle and also my health problems. Anyway, my mum has been keeping an eye on me as she is worrying I might SH... not that I ever have, but I guess it makes her feel better that she is 'preventing' it. So now I have come to OH for a little bit... give her a break from me. I went into the town to buy my father a 60th Birthday card and I ended up buying two self-help books:

Dr. Phil McGraw (of Dr. Phil fame) - Self Matters ~ Creating your life from the inside out

Dr. Susan Nolen-Hoeksema - Women Who Think Too Much ~ How to Break Free of Over-thinking and Reclaim Your Life

That should keep me busy for a while... I will let you know if they work!

I am also considering going to my doctor to ask to go on anti-depressants again. I was on Cipramil for a bit... that's like killing two birds with one stone because it deals with not only depression, but also OCD. I just don't know though... I am a toughie and I like to do things naturally as much as possible. If I went on A/Ds then I would have to hide the fact from my family as they don't approve of them per se. Hmmmm... I will see how the self-help books go and also, once my monthly awfulness has come to blight me I should feel mentally better.



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com