2005-10-15 @ 4:13 p.m.
Professional Blogging


Self-heating ready meals... La Briute Meals
I like this idea!! You don't even have to freeze them to preserve them.

I have been thinking for some time about the WWW and its usefulness in terms of career development. Recently, it has come to my attention that amongst the vast number of blogs and personalised websites there are a select few who manage to utilise their web presence and writing skill to achieve the status of a Professional Blogger. Within the past month I have seen at least 10 blogs cited in national newspapers; I suppose this is a sign of the times we live in now. More and more sections of society that were previously unreachable or seen as closed communities are now inadvertently opening their doors to the world; quite often this is through anonymous blogs such as: The Shaigetz or The Religious Policeman. Personally, I find this area of the internet fascinating. I guess that these people can be commended for giving us an insight into areas of society that the majority of us have stereotyped or little knowledge about. On the whole, these people write serious entries, which tend to be like articles, as opposed to the day-to-day mindless drivel that I fill the pages of my diary with!!

I guess what I am trying to say is� It would be nice if I could get myself into gear and actually make use of the time I spend online; to write something that I could consider slightly more academic than: �The 10 things I did yesterday after I hauled my a$$ outta bed�.

Check these out: Saudi Jeans and Farah�s Sowaleef



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com