2005-09-15 @ 5:04 p.m.
Alone!


Well my parents have gone away and I am in charge. I don't really mind this time as I am tired and need some space. Today I haven't done much really, just lazed around and tried to keep the house in order. My neck/throat really hurts for some reason which is making me feel a bit down.

I didn't manage to get the dogs out today as the weather has been so bad. I am a little worried about Millie as she has not been quite herself recently. I thought it was because my sister was here until Monday and Millie was hyper the whole time as she just loves my sister, but now I am beginning to think this has gone on a bit long for her to be just tired. I will keep an eye on her; I could always ask my neighbour to take me to the vets I guess. Anyway, she (Millie, not the neighbour) sleeps all day so I have been leaving her to it.

I really need to finish reading my coursebook and start on the next one... I am so SLOW. I feel quite lazy about it, but the thing is... I just want to sit in a daze staring at the wall... that's how I feel. I need to shake myself out of this. My phone bill is massive again... ugh. I need to phone my friend who I haven't spoken to for a while, but at least I can use the landline and call18866 for that. I need to buy Moppa a new cage for the winter as she will be living inside 24/7 knowing the British weather and I have decided to abandon the use of outside hutches as she is a social Guinea Pig and hates to be shut away outside.. plus, it's too cold. The cages that I need cost about �50... seems like a lot.

I absolutely need to get my hair cut when my mum gets back. I was going to get it cut before now, but I held off while I decided what to do. I was going to try the hair treatment/extensions that I posted a few entries ago, but then I started to think about all the hassle. I also was worried about the effect of the oiliness of my scalp... which means that I have a major itching problem and have to wash my hair at least once a day... ideally twice, although in reality I rarely manage that as the M.E. puts paid to me having enough energy to doing once let alone twice. SOoOoO then I was thinking about getting my hair cut short... like either jaw length or even shorter, because in reality I would love to just shave the whole d*mn lot off, but that's not entirely the thoughts of a rational person and I guess I would regret it later on. I am not so sure I would suit short hair... which is why I am still undecided, however I have decided that I am definitely going to hold out on the hair replacement for a while longer and see what else I can do before I go down that complicated and expensive route.




Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com