2005-07-03 @ 5:55 p.m.
Update on things...


I feel bad for neglecting my diary for so long. It wasn't really out of choice... more a set of very complicated circumstances that meant I didn't have the time or energy to be online and update.

Things are a little more settled now, though I am not at home much to be able to go online. My other half has now settled in the UK; he is now living about 30 minutes away from my house. It's weird yet cool to be at this stage in my life. I never really thought I would be here so I feel like I am in a daze.

Things got tense and bad with my parents last weekend and everything came to a head. Our relationship is a bit better now, but I guess the experience gave me a reality check. I am an adult now and I have to take responsibility for myself, for my choices and actions. I can't depend on them in the way that I thought I could.

Anyway, it's nice to have someone who loves me and a place to go to. I am really enjoying that.



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com