2005-05-30 @ 1:43 p.m.
Finally Meeting *Him*


So I have managed to survive the wedding!!

Last week I barely had any sleep due to wedding preparations and general stressfulness of life. Early on Thursday my parents and I went to Gatwick airport to collect my other half who had just travelled 35 hours to see me!! OMG... I was feeling so tired and definitely not looking my best as I had to wake up at 4.30 a.m. so that we would make it through the rush hour traffic in time. It was so amazing meeting in person someone who you have such strong feelings for but have only been able to communicate with online and the phone. It's not the first time that I have met people on the Internet and then gone on to meet in real life, but it was definitely different this time as there was more invested in the relationship... after 8 months of knowing someone but never meeting them you feel as if they are such a part of your life and if you then went on to meet them and it didn't work out it would be rather strange and extremely disappointing.

Anyway, he is and was everything that I thought he would be. In fact he is better than I thought... it's interesting to see his facial expressions and mannerisms because that is something that I have not been able to be a part of before. We are so well suited... we like the same things, have the same view of life... but there are enough differences to make it interesting. My parents like him and so do all my other family members who he met when he accompanied me to the wedding on Friday. It's been like the best 5 days of my life so far... just to be happy and content and not be sad and missing someone. To feel that there is someone there who is supporting you... is amazing. I missed having someone who was there for me... just like I would go to family events and things and always be the girl on her own... or the one who would go out with my parents and my sister and her boyfriend... and there would be just me on my own feeling a bit random and gooseberryish!!

I guess that I have a face ache now from smiling and laughing so much. It feels very strange to be so happy all the time as I had gotten so used to being depressed and down all the time. I have even started to like myself a little bit... which recently was not a feeling I had been indulging in. Hmmmm... soooo yeah it's great, cool... and we are now the people who make other people reach for a bucket in which to puke haha... and that feels reallllllly good.




Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com