2005-05-21 @ 10:17 p.m.
!!Dress Drama!!


I must go to bed soon.

I had to go have such a bad day today, when everything had seemed to be going well�

I went with my parents to pick up the bridesmaid dresses from the bridal shop, which is about an hour away (by car) from our house. So we set off at 10.30 a.m. and go collect them. On the way back we stopped at a garden centre as my dad needed to get something from there and we had some lunch. We got home a couple of hours later and I went straight upstairs to unpack the dresses and hang them up so they didn�t get really creased. I was taking them out and thinking how they looked a bit different in terms of colour. Then my mum walks in and gasps and say: �oh my God, they are different shades!�.

I felt numb, which then turned into exremely stressed. We took them to a different room and looked at them in different light, but they are both different shades of gold. The dress has a satin layer with a chiffon overlay on top and the chiffon overlay is different colours on the two dresses. Different tones... one is has a pinky shade to it and the other a brassy yellow. So anyway, my mum had to call the shop and at first they were really unhelpful. She then spent the afternoon calling my sister, the other bridesmaid (and her mum) and the shop to try and sort it out. It was so stressful!!

I burst into tears as I felt like my sister is going to blame me. These dresses have to be ordered weeks in advance and come from somewhere like China. In the end the lady who owns the shop agreed to come over tomorrow evening with two swatches of chiffon (which she went to a fabric warehouse to get) to show us and that she will have to replace the chiffon on the dresses by Thursday!! The thing is... the top half of the outfit is a boned corset... to take two of those apart and cut new chiffon to put on them and then reattach it all together is going to take hours.

Mum told her there is no way we have time to go back and forwards to her shop (an hour each way) so now she is going to come to us and hopefully deliver them back to us. My sister is so pissed off, which is to be expected I guess, but she takes it out on mum and I� which makes us feel awful and me all depressed.

I have given up!



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com