2005-05-10 @ 1:10 a.m.
Feeling Better & Building Works


Since the last entry... well... I am feeling a little better, which is GOOD!!!!!!!!!!

The fitting went well... have to have the top taken in some inches because of the weight I have lost since I ordered it - could actually have gotten a size smaller damnit. I also got my shoes, yay!

Today mum and I went to this craft/art shop to buy card, paper, peel offs, pens, pritt stick etc., with which to make menus and a table plan. I am not really looking forward to this because I hate having to interpret what someone else wants... my sister is quite fussy and has certain style ideas which I guess are different to mine... I am a little nervous to be totally doing this myself without her ordering me around... as much as I hate being ordered around, sometimes it is the EASIEST way.

I have had several wedding related nightmares recently... and it's not even my wedding!! I just feel so stressed and tense about it... on the actual day of the wedding there is so much to do and I have no idea how I will get ready in time without breaking out in a stinky sweat and developing chip shop hair.

The rest of this week I am not particularly looking forward to. My future brother in law is coming over tomorrow and potentially staying the week while he helps my dad errect the second half of the sun-room that my father insists on building HIMSELF on the back of our house. My dad refuses to pay anyone to build anything or to mend anything... DIY is solely his domain... which is a disaster because he has neither the time nor the energy to spend every waking moment mending (and theoretically developing) the cash sucker of a house that we live in! Not only does the arrival of FBIL mean lack of privacy, but also... dirt everywhere - as if my dad tramping around isn't bad enough, concrete dust choking me, millions of high carb meals for hungry males... BLAH. Mum and I kinda want to run away and spend out days somewhere else... I have a feeling we might just end up doing that (after we have left them a meal of course ;))!!



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com