2005-05-01 @ 10:38 p.m.
Good Day at The Beach


Occasionally I have days like today, which are blissful, happy and peaceful. Sometimes I think I should end those days quickly by rushing to bed and closing my eyes before negative feelings creep into my mind and undo all the positives that such a day brings. I find it incredibly hard to go a day without feeling something bad, something depressing, something negative... usually about myself or my situation and I feel frustrated and guilty to ruin such a wonderful day in the way that I repeatedly do.

Today was good because the sun was shining and it was warm... it felt like summer, except looking at the trees it's clearly still spring. So we piled in the car and went off to the beach; the dogs were anxious and excited as this is one of their favourite trips. Millie went in the sea a lot, but Cleo prefers to hang back or just do a little paddling. We spent most of the day there and for a few hours my mind was blank, filled only with happy and pleasant thoughts. It was like taking some kind of drug... I need more of that.

Recently, I made big efforts to keep busy, which wasn't that hard with my sister here for the week. I figured that if I keep myself busy then I won't have time to think and dwell on things. I need to live my life somehow, so that I don't spend too much time entrenched in all my emotional problems. I tend to focus so heavily on them that I actually make them worse... I feel suffocated by them and find it difficult to differentiate between what is actually a problem and what is not... the more I think about them, the more confused I become and I end up going around in circles. Anyway, the keeping busy thing seems to be helping. I also am making the effort to try and do things which I really enjoy... yet I often procrastinate about doing.

On a side note, yesterday I was walking past this photography shop in a little market town where I used to go to school. As I casually glanced at the shop window I registered a flicker of recognition of one of the people in the sample pictures/photos. I carried on walking and then backtracked a few steps. It has dawned on me that it was an old friend's bf/fiance person. As I looked at the picture I realised it was their WEDDING picture. I felt odd then... old and odd and misplaced.



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com