2005-04-29 @ 9:53 p.m.
Weight & Weddings


I have been away because I visited my friend, which went really well. I had a nice time, though I was very tired and several times I just wanted to lay down or go home and I couldn't.

We went to the pub and then ordered a Thai take-out/takeaway. We watched The Texas Chainsaw Massacre at her friend's house and ate our food. I totally do not like horror movies... in fact I think I have only ever watched one before. I like movies that make me feel better and happy, not scared and depressed. After watching it, I felt mentally and emotionally drained. When I came home on Sunday I went straight to bed. Monday I went to bed at 8pm and so the trend continued until tonight. I am so tired, I will go to bed soon.

I also did another detox from Mon-Thurs. In that time I ate... one plate of steamed vegetables, one apple, 2 dates, a plate of dry fried vegetables, some bolognese sauce stuff, a kiwi and that was it. I am obsessed with my weight... I go on the scales like 4 or 5 times some days... just checking to see if somehow I might have gained like 7 pounds or something. I feel so paranoid. I guess I am channeling my obsessive tendencies into this at the moment.

The whole wedding thing is seriously stressing me out. I am totally broke and somehow have to find money to buy a wedding present and pay for Millie's injections. I had to go and buy underwear today because I have lost so much weight that everything is swimming on me. I just want to be thin so much... one less thing to worry about. My sister keeps harassing me about various aspects of the wedding... like hair things and jewellery, making the table plan and menus. I am PMSing and I just feel like screaming. I am so bored of this wedding planning and it's not even my wedding. I can't imagine planning my own wedding - if I ever have one... I don't think I could do it. I would be so tired and sick from the planning that I would not be able to turn up for the event!!

Next week I have to go and get fitted for my dress, which has arrived. I have nicely broken out in a chest load of acne... am sure this goes really well with a gold nigh on strapless dress. *sigh*



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com