2005-04-21 @ 12:40 a.m.
Can't Think ~ Random


I'm sitting here, not really sure what to write.

My parents came back yesterday around 6-ish. It was weird at first as I adjusted to having people to talk to and tried to cope with computing/processing them talking plus doing other things at the same time. I guess my brain had gotten used to being lazy and just concentrating on one thing at a time.

Things with my mum are quite good right now, which is a relief. I guess the time apart has made us both feel a bit more relaxed and getting away from the house and all the chores has helped her to feel better about herself.

I am so hungry right now... I have no idea why... I feel like there's a hole where my stomach should be!! How random. I also dyed my hair a bit and randomly waxed my cheeks!! Waxing your cheeks is not a good idea... especially when after sticking the strip on, you decide that: hey, I don't want to do this... but of course you have to because it's stuck to the side of your face. Today was clearly a day of randomness... not that that is unusual for me!

This weekend I am supposed to be going to stay with a uni friend who I have not seen since my graduation in September 2002. I am also supposed to be going with her to her friend's DVD night... which really scares me... all those unknown people, however I agreed to it because I know it's the right and normal thing to do. The problem on top of this social event is that I have to spend like two hours getting to her house via a combination of car and public transport so I don't think I will be feeling much like being social... oh dear. Anyway, my decision now is that I am going to go and be positive and see how it goes.. I don't want to be such a pessimist all the time.




Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com