2005-04-11 @ 9:18 p.m.
Very Random


Things are a bit better... I guess...

The whole of April has sucked so far on an emotional level. It's been one giant rollercoaster ride... one giant pile of granny pants. I will be really glad to get over this large bump in the road.

Two people made social engagements with me today. I feel socially 'out there'. As most of you know, I avoid social interaction as much as possible because it's so exhausting for me and takes me ages to recover from, but today I bit the bullet and decided to throw caution to the wind.

I have been doing my Walk Away The Pounds DVD on and off... it's such a nice little workout if you can manage it. I am in my: just do anything you feel like it phase... so I am not really adhering to any M.E. friendly rules like... "be careful about exercise or you will regret it later". Sometimes I just have the extreme urge to break from the mould... of course I have done this on countless occasions and then spent the next month regretting it, one can but try.

My parents are going away on Thursday so I will be alone. I am quite looking forward to this, but I am not looking forward to all the housekeeping that I will have to do. I guess if I keep on top of it then I won't have to do too much at any one time. These are wise words I am sure, though I don't know how do-able this actually is.



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com