2005-04-08 @ 9:07 p.m.
Trust & Confusion


My sister left this morning and this afternoon I got my eyebrows done. I am still not getting up before Noon... which sucks really... I feel like I have slipped backwards, but I guess I should be just grateful that I had a few weeks where I was able to get up earlier and function more like a normal person.

Things are still tense in my house. To add to this I have been re-evaluating some of my feelings about relationships...

I trust so easily... in that blind type of way where your love for a person drives away the fear that you would normally have and makes you believe and trust everything they say and do to be true and for your benefit. The good thing about 'Blind Trust' is that it's so strong and feels so good... to not have to worry about whether a person is telling you the truth, to not have to worry if your 'Significant Other' is having an affair, to not have to even think these thoughts is so wonderful... especially in my case where I have not had that in past relationships... to have that blind trust with someone felt so wonderful.

In previous relationships... I have never been able to feel that... I have always known that there were lies being told... that people were mucking me around or taking advantage of my trusting and placid nature. I guess sometimes I turned the other cheek and just ignored it because ignoring it was easier than facing the reality.

It's a shock and disappointment when you find out that your blind trust was misplaced. To realise that someone you were so honest with and who you had such faith and belief in has no problem lying point blank to your face... that hurts and makes you so sad.

I'm at that point right now. I feel so confused and messed up. How do you go beyond that point of feeling like I do? How do you regain trust in someone when they have lied to you? How do you know how to believe them when they say things to you? How do you know that they have not been lying to you the whole time?

Does anyone get beyond this point... and if so how...

Somebody please answer me.



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com