2005-04-14 @ 4:30 p.m.
Oh Deary Me!


Last night I was considering the fact that I was quite na�ve as a teenager. I lived in my own little �simplistic� world, although of course my version of simplistic is actually terribly complex. Unlike most of my peers, this was a world that didn�t revolve around sex, drugs, money, and alcohol, which is probably one of the reasons why I never fitted in too well at school.

Anyway, this morning my sister called to tell me that her friend (the other Bridesmaid) had Googled her and told her that there was this page of �crap� about us (me and my sister) online. Oh the joys of the Internet!! So I just took a look, it�s actually not �that� bad considering it was quite complimentary about me. Unfortunately it was written by the school geek (like more geeky than me� he was uber-geeky) and he also seemed to have made up a total fantasy about me, unless I am having M.E. amnesia, which is quite possible I suppose.

It�s weird remembering back to those days. During my under-18 education, my time at that particular school was probably the worst time of my life and the best time of my life. It was the worst because my health was in extreme decline, I lived in a boarding house with a load of b!tches and I didn�t fit in because I was a virgin who didn�t drink!! The best part about it was the freedom: home was 5 minutes from my boarding house so I could just disappear when I wanted, I walked to all my lessons so I was outside a lot, I did 2 years of art where I pretty much amused myself (no one seemed to really care what you got up to) and I could sit for hours in the Music School on the pretence of �practising�. Music was great at that school, I sang hours a week and my piano skills improved considerably. I loved being in the choir, I actually really miss that element, although at the time it seemed like such a bind to have to go to all these choir rehearsals and concerts.

Another event that I remembered, which demonstrates my innocent naivety was this�

From 17-19 I went out with a guy. He was a born-again Christian and I was, well not really affiliated to any religion at that point, but my family were born-again Christians too so I guess I just pretended I was one!! Anyway, the rules of this relationship were that we wouldn�t have sex before marriage. I was quite happy with this as, probably quite bizarrely, I had not really desired to be involved in a sexual relationship prior to this and couldn�t imagine wanting to be involved in one right then either (too young, religious pressure, too sick, not to mention would be dead if got pregnant). So one day we are sitting on this bench and he offers me his finger and asks me to show him how I would suck on it!! Ok, it only actually occurred to me yesterday how dodgy that was! I had absolutely no idea what on earth the significance of him asking me to do that was. I was quite grossed out at the idea of sucking on anyone�s random finger; let alone what he was really alluding to. However, the best part is: because I had no clue what this whole �ritual� pertained to� (I am having trouble writing this without dying from hysteria), I grabbed his finger and I� BIT it!!! Needless to say, he never asked me to suck on anything again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com