2005-01-19 @ 6:32 p.m.
Wedding Bust-Up!


I am bored, so thought I would come here and write something... not exactly sure what.

My whole day seemed to focus around cooking some giant non-diety dinner for my dad, who was working at home today. Anyway, I tried out this recipe for diety roast potatoes... they tasted quite nice, but real ones taste much better.

The dogs are currently running around the house like rockets... I think we need to walk them tomorrow. I was so exhausted today that I decided to take a break off housework and exercise. I can feel my eyes closing right now. I got a nice parcel in the mail this morning from America, it was the dog bows I had ordered on the 11th and they were here already... not a bad amount of time to wait.

My friend from uni sent me an email this morning. She's going to Borneo on Monday to teach English. I felt a bit sad... even though we never see each other (she lives in Wales), Borneo seems so far away - because it is duhhhh - it makes everything seem so distant. I said I'll write her mail and send her mercy parcels of Cadbury's chocolate if the need arises lol.

Probably the biggest news of today is that my sister and my parents had a big bust up over her wedding plans. My father was shouting and storming about, whilst my mum acted as messenger bearing the bad news. My sister is home at the moment - not home with us, home at her home - rather than at work because she has the flu. Anyway, one of her potential guests (non-close family)is a vegan and the caterer my sister has provisionally booked cannot cater for a vegan, so now my sister is wanting to get this 'renowned' vegetarian caterer in to do her wedding. Well my dad nearly blew a fuse. He has stumped up mucho cash for this event and he didn't want to be eating vegetarian food... and as most of the guests will be meat eaters he felt that the caterer should be the original one, who incidentally does cater for vegetarians... just not vegans. So my sister was screaming down the phone about how he is threatening her and why should they (sis and soon 2 be BIL) as vegetarians have to sit at their wedding and watch us eating beef!! The thing is my sister and her fiance are not vegetarians.. they eat fish! They were planning on having salmon for their main course whilst the rest of us had roast beef. Go figure! Anyway, I kinda enjoyed sitting back and not being a part of this massive bust-up. I can just imagine my sister moaning and complaining to her other half about my parents and her crying and licking her wounds all afternoon... she's so used to getting her own way!!

I made a webpage for Millie:
www.dogster.com/?108382

My mouth feels all savoury... I need something sweet to eat, but I am not allowed *sob sob*... watched this woman on Richard and Judy who had lost 8 stones (112 pounds) by eating normally... so she can't have been eating normally to start with then?!?! Desperate Housewives is on tonight... think I will watch that and warm myself in front of the fire.



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com