2005-01-18 @ 11:16 p.m.
Diets


I am exhausted!! It's my own fault really... I have been trying to do a little exercise to aid my ailing body into weight-loss and also to build stamina and become more healthy heart and diabetes-wise. This exercise really knocks me back and being the kind of person I am... I get a buzz and want to keep doing it... because it's fun to do something that technically you don't get to do most of the time... or in the past year... don't get to do any of the time. So of course this brings me to the realisation that I may have overdone it or induced a mini-relapse. I'm not really sure. I guess I will have to tone down a bit and wait and see what happens.

On top of that, I have been branded the Gestapo of dieting by my mum. I always get given some ridiculous label because I actually make her do what no one else can be bothered to. I say no when she asks me if she can have something she shouldn't and I advise her as to what she can have to eat. Because of this she has lost 5 pounds in 2 weeks. If I wasn't so fat and sick myself... I could get a job as a diet coach.

Apart from all that, I haven't been doing a lot really... just the usual household chores and loafing in front of the tv. It's very cold today/tonight so we lit the fire, which always makes me spend more time in the living room. I have managed to stitch most sides of my dog t-shirt, but I still haven't finished it... which is rather ridiculous considering it's been a week in the making. I just don't get much time for this... I have to help a lot in the house and I never get time to do these projects or else if I do, I am too tired to do them. I feel too guilty to sit around doing my own stuff whilst my mother slaves around doing the chores and sighing.



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com