2005-01-15 @ 11:51 p.m.
Weekend


After Monday's visit to the haberdashery/craft/sewing shop and lunch in a tea room, this week has not been very exciting.

As is probably self-evident from my last entry, I have not been feeling too great emotionally. It was to be expected I guess so I allowed the feelings to come and go rather than doing my usual attempts at supression. Thank you to Mandy Moo for the kind note in my guestbook!

Today was ok. The parents and I went off on a 'must-do' session. We had to visit 5 different places in one day to do different things. I, foolishly you might think, decided to accompany them. My reasons for doing this were varied, but high-ranking amongst them was the fact I didn't really fancy another Saturday alone in the house in this grey and cold weather. So I went along. We visited two pet stores and in one of them I spent �35 on things for Millie and some treats for Cleo... damn!! That's so much to me, I am going to have to watch it next week. Oops. I love my doggy to bits though and I end up spending all my money on her! I enjoy it though... even if I do feel a bit worried about my finances.

I don't have much planned for tomorrow except some resting and perhaps a little sewing if I have the energy. I knitted two squares of my blanket so far... long way to go yet!



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com