2005-01-04 @ 6:48 p.m.
Hmmm...


So yeah... I did venture into public with my leprechaun cheese grater scar... but I did hide it with my hair.

Thanks to those who read about my diet-group and joined. I have been very good today... let's see if I can last a week. I find it easier to diet/eat healthily when I have a goal and right now I have a couple of goals... one being my sister's wedding... so that should help me I guess. *she says hopefully* Anyway, if anyone else wants to join then click back an entry and you will see the link.

A while back I was thinking of giving up this journal/diary. My membership was to expire around the end of this month, but I just bought another 6 months so I guess I am here to stay. I don't know why I wanted to give up... I suppose it was because I didn't really feel like I have a lot to say that is worthwhile documenting or reading, but then sometimes it's nice to read back just for my own amusement or to remind me of how I was feeling at a certain time. I still keep a paper notebook with a thousand thoughts written in it... I need that for when I am in bed and computerless.

My mum and I had a deep and meaningful earlier... she opened up about how hard she found it to cope when I was sick as a child and how my dad wouldn't talk to her about these emotions. It was strange listening to her talk about this because it was as if she was talking about a stranger (me) and about some strange family that I didn't know. She also told me that when I first got sick my personality totally changed and I became very quiet and introspective. I guess I didn't realise this... I mean I just was too young to recognise that in myself. Mum and I find it quite easy to discuss how we feel now with each other, which is great. She is probably the only person I totally feel comfortable telling how I feel to... there's been the odd friend here and there, but people who live with you see you differently anyway. Even significant others in my life have never really understood to the extent that I would want to vocalise how I feel... sometimes it's too much. It's as if I want to protect them from my feelings because I doubt many people could cope with the range of emotions that I experience so I just don't expect to share it with anyone, hence the notebook writing.

I am back in a knitting, embroidering kind of mood... so I will go do that... byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee :)



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com