2004-02-11 @ 12:44 p.m.
Feeling a bit better....


I feel a bit better today, I don't know why. Maybe it's my hormones levelling out a bit *she says hopefully*. It could also be that I haven't talked with any guys recently... so I haven't had a crying or head banging against wall episode for over about 18 hours or more.

Last night it got to 8 p.m. and I was sitting at my desk thinking: "what shall I do now?" It occurred to me that I should write to my friend Han, but then I suddenly thought: "hey why don't I call her?!" The thought of writing by hand seemed too much for me, so I just picked up the phone and called her. This is my old best friend from when I was at uni whom I haven't spoken to on the phone for 2 years! Normally we communicate by snail mail once in a while. Anyway, it was great to talk to her and nothing had changed really... except that she now has a long-term bf and is really happy. I had been feeling so depressed and whilst I didn't really speak to her a lot about what was depressing me... just taking my mind off things and reliving some old happy memories was enough to break the cycle of depression (for how long I do not know).

So yet again I ended up going to bed early. I was in bed by 9.30 p.m. and attempting sleep at 10.45 p.m., weirdly I didn't get up today till gone 11 a.m. so I have been resting a lotttttttt... I think you should all be very proud of me!! I'm not sure what I am going to do today... my room really deserves a tidy and dust, so I guess that's one thing I will attempt. Later on this evening there is a meeting in our village where a man will be demonstrating Encaustic Art, which mum thought I might like to go to. The outer moo is screaming: Nooooooooooooo, don't go... but the inner moo is screaming: go onnnnn, you know you will like it when you get there! We'll see! Oh God.. mum has requested I wash her hair (she has eczema so she can't wash it) and I just remembered the dog needs a bath.. looks like I'll be doing that then! Hehe.














Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com