2004-02-13 @ 8:42 p.m.
A nice day out with mum...


I just joined a few diaryrings so if you want to see them - which I doubt you do, but hey... - then go back one entry.

Today was ok. I slept very deeply last night, which was the first time in ages and I had great trouble waking up. I literally had to force myself out of bed to have my breakfast, shower and say goodbye to my sister. I got ready and went out with mum to the nearest big town. She has a party to go to and needed to buy a new outfit. We had a nice lunch and then I shlepped around after her as we tried to find something suitable for her to wear. We couldn't find anything easily. In the end she did get something nice and I got a few things. I got this really nice hoody type top and some slipper socks (which I need badly because I get Raynaud's). I also got a pink top and a thing to hang in my cupboard to put all my shoes in.

Trying on clothes made me realise how much I really need to lose the weight I gained. I feel like I have to wear what fits, rather than what I would choose. I look at my sister and she can just wear whatever she wants... she has a really nice figure, although she is 5 inches taller than me. What suits her doesn't naturally suit me. I just would like to be able to have more choice and to know that my middle doesn't look so wide! Having said that, today's eating didn't really help because we ate out. I will have to get back on track because this week has been very up and down for me eating-wise.

I was just watching this programme on tv about learning to drive, which has put me off learning forever!

My sister was being strangely nice to me yesterday. It's not that she is not nice normally, but this was 'super-nice', which mildly freaked me out. It was nice to the point of getting in my bed and resting her head on my shoulder. I find that weird. She's not that kind of sister and never has been. I am closer to my friends than I am to her. She is going to be getting married this year... so I guess that the whole diet thing is a very good idea if she continues in this manner and desires me as her bridesmaid *cough* yuck *innocent smile*. One thing I can't be doing is wearing one of those strapless bridesmaid numbers. I was staring at them earlier in a department store and I realised just how unnattractive it looks to expose all your back, shoulders and arms if you are a woman... that is unless you have a model-like figure.

I feel really, really tired and poisoned now from all this effort today. So I'm off to relax.




Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com