2005-11-21 @ 11:37 p.m.
ColdColdColdddddddd


I am cold, tired and hungry. Could it get any better?

Actually... I am doing good... I returned from a weekend visit to OH's this morning. It was foggy and cold and the bus driver was the one who always wants to talk to me... and seeing as there is NO ONE else travelling on the bus, I have no choice but to sit at the seat nearest his cab and make conversation with him. I wouldn't mind so much, but he is really opinionated and every time I say anything in response to his ranting, I feel anxious that he is going to put me down... which he has a habit of doing. Now normally I would actually AVOID going on this bus because it seems that whenever there is no one else on it... he is driving it, however, that would be paranoid and stupid, so I continue catching it and hoping that he is not driving it. When it pulls into the bay, I feel my heart sink as I catch a glimpse of him... that strikes me as rather ummmm... ODD, but that's how I feel. Today he talked about fishing. I know the billion different types of bait used to catch fish and how much they cost.

It's cold... cold... argh. This evening I was feeling extremely tired as I didn't sleep very much last night and I was planning on having an early night. However, just as I was about to come offline from checking my email, my *only school friend that I have kept in contact with* called me. We talked for TWO hours. I don't normally talk to anyone on the phone except OH and sometimes E (my best girl friend from IRL) so two hours talking to T was a longgggggg time. She had great news... great, great news... as she finally got a position as an assistant Psychologist... yay. She has been applying for ages for this position as she needs it to be able to get on a Clinical Psychology course to get her doctorate, however, getting accepted for such a job seemed to be a really hard task and I am so pleased she has finally managed to secure one. We talked about my *issues* and she was really helpful, which was great.

The weekend was good... I spent time with OH and his housemates. It was nice to be with people my own age again as I am so not used to that at the moment... it seems rather novel. I cooked rather a lot of pancakes... hmmmm. I missed Millie a lot for some reason. I miss her little face gazing up at me and her following me around watching everything I do.

Ok this is all rather random and doesn't have much flow to it... I am off to bed!



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com