2005-11-07 @ 5:01 p.m.
Newspaper


I was such a good girl today. I got up and did my chores so that I now have a 'doable' list of things to do tomorrow. My parents come back tomorrow evening so I have left the obvious things to do instead of the ones that won't get too messed up by tomorrow... if that makes sense. This includes: the kitchen floor (which the dogs always put paw prints on), the dining room and sitting room.

I also managed to get the dogs out whilst the sun was shining and Millie did her first "sit" for me in public. Yes, I know it's rather late being that she is one and a half, but terriers are so feisty it's like training a 7 pound lionness. Anyway, it's major progress because it means that she is actually listening to me and not being distracted by all the sounds and smells of outside. So now I just have to keep repeating the inside training, which is very fun and then re-iterate it when we go out for walks.

I forgot to write that on Thursday last week, there was a knock at the door. Of course it had to be the one day that I had decided not to have a shower until the evening and was wearing possibly the dodgiest outfit known the mankind... which, in case you are interested, consisted of a pair of too big brown cord trousers, with a black jersey shirt (TUCKED IN, I never tuck clothes in) and a little grey (too big as well) cardy over the top... add to this lilac slippers and unwashed hair scraped into a "thing"... ooh and some acne... I think you have got the picture!! So yeah, there is this knock at the door, which I answer and there is the a very attractive (and well dressed) blonde girl...

She tells me she is from the Blah Chronicle (local county newspaper) and that she is trying to find out some information about 12 flats that have been applied for planning permission to build. Well that's diagonally behind our house so I invite her in and spend about an hour talking to her about it and explaining why my family objected.

It just would be the day I am not presentable!! She was so friendly and fun, it was nice to talk to someone my age. Anyway, she took my name and age and said that I should check the newspaper this Thursday to see the article as she might quote me in it. Ahhh fame at last hahaha!

-----

So the other day yet another Christmas catalogue popped through the door. I rather like this one, however, and I am thinking to buy a few presents from it as they are not very expensive, but more along the lines of novelty stuff.

So the cataogue is from: Hawkin's Bazaar

They have some Moo items:

Moo Bath Powder

Moo Coo Clock

The Moo Mixer

-----

Anyway, thank you Kathy for agreeing to write me about your Dating experiences. I tried to leave a note on your diary to say: "Yes please!" However, it is locked so I couldn't. You can email me at: [email protected] if you like or else leave a comment/note or guestbook entry! I am eternally grateful.

To the rest of you - hmph! Very helpful bunch of readers you are hehehe.

-----

I think I have been getting rather happy, as of late, with using exclamation marks. I must stop!! I think that's going to be hard.

Oh and BTW, in case anyone (such as Jess) was wondering who the guy is in my layout.. that's OH... poor thing having his mugshot plastered on my diary.

That's all... I do have some pics of Millie to share, but I think I will do that tomorrow. P.S. If you click on previous or "Cast" (down at the bottom) you can check out my cast list, which I have just written.



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com