2005-10-11 @ 11:50 a.m.
Millie


I haven't written in here for a while, which is bad on my part as I find it therapeutic to come back a year or so later and read what I was doing, thinking, feeling during X month of X year.

Anyway, I haven't actually got a valid excuse for not posting an entry... I guess I just got busy with life. Plus, it's hard for me to come online a lot and usually when I do get a moment to myself on here I am doing other things like email or searching for something.

So what has been happening?

The parents are back from their trip. They seem happy enough; I think the break did all of us good... just to have some time to ourselves and an opportunity to reflect and relax a bit. My dad brought me back a swatch watch in lilac and an umbrella with cows on it... very random!

The other day, my friend from Kuwait sent me a gift from Amazon. I was so shocked because I couldn't figure out why Amazon were sending me stuff when I hadn't ordered anything. It was a really nice surprise though and made my day! :)

On Sunday we took the dogs to a country park. We walked them and then towards the end of the walk Millie started acting strangely. I called to my parents but they didn't really notice anything so we carried on. By the time we had gotten to the visitor centre and purchased some drinks, she was acting really, really weirdly. She started having a fit and this went on for like 5 minutes. She's never been unwell before, let alone had a fit, so we were in a bit of a flap wondering what on earth was wrong. We got into the car to take her home and she was still fitting... her eyes were glazed over and had swollen to double in size, she was jerking all over the place and her head was shaking from side to side. We called the vet and got the emergency vet number... I called him and he told me what to do as it costs around �85 just to see them on a Sunday. In the end she sicked up twice and then seemed to recover... apart from being exhausted for a day. They think that she must have either eaten something toxic or else her muzzle must have brushed against something toxic, thus causing her to be poisoned and have the fit. I was soooooo stressed out and worried. I thought she was either going to die or be brain damaged because the fit went on so long. Anyway, she seems right as rain now so I am happy... I wouldn't know what to do if something happened to my baby.



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com