2005-03-24 @ 10:51 p.m.
For You Because You Make Me So Happy


Sometimes you just don't realise how fortunate you are in life. I have been struggling the past few days... not majorly, but enough to annoy me and get me down. When I needed someone, there was someone there for me. This is the first time in my life that I have felt fully supported by someone who is not my blood-relative, who chooses to be there for me because HE wants to, not because he feels bound to do it. That's what's amazing about life, you never really know when you are going to be dealt a good card or when everything is going to go t!ts up. For me, the fact that I have someone who loves me and wants to be a part of my life is and was my ultimate goal in life. I wanted a companion... that's all, and sometimes I felt like I was asking for the earth, but Allah swt heard me.

Then there's things with my mum. Nothing is ever good enough for her... that's how she makes me feel. I love her to bits and I try so hard to please her and help her, but even so... she actually comes out and says things which show that she doesn't feel that she is cared about enough or she doesn't feel that her family do enough for her. I surprised her by using the DWP trip to take her out for lunch. She enjoyed it, thank God, but still things are back to normal today and I can see that she is tired of this and bored of that... I don't know what to do... sometimes you just can't please everyone in life I guess.

The next 4 days will be interesting.. dad has them off and it's my mum's birthday on Sunday. I have to bake her something as a treat for then... have no idea what! Then after this chaos, my sister is coming. Argh! 4 days of my dad at home means the house will be a total bombsite and somehow we have to clean it before she comes... ha. Greeeeeeeat.

Anyway, everyone have a great break.

AND... I love you.. you know who you are, you wonderful cheeky man.



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com