2005-11-16 @ 6:06 p.m.
Meditation


I have decided to try and incorporate some meditation into my daily routine. I have never been very good at meditating, but then I believe that is because I have not consistantly stuck with it. I am one of those people who likes routine and pattern, so to add a 5 or 15 minute window into my day where I am reflective and meditative would be very beneficial and calming.

I have already been working through some of the exercises that Dr. Phil gives in his book Self Matters. Some of what he requires the reader to do has been very challenging and painful for me. Tissues have been at the ready. It actually feels good to get it out of my system and I sometimes get the impression that it is a release mechanism for me. The things that I have been dealing with are not new issues and I have felt somewhat peeved that I have buried these negative experiences and feelings for so long. Clearly some of them have been having a profoundly negative impact on my life and possibly my health, for a long time. Other issues relate directly to my ongoing health problems, which have managed to produce a whole batch of their own "things" which I have to deal with.

Sometimes I feel weak for admitting I have mental health issues because so much of my life has been spent proving that I am physically sick. However, even my doctors say that it is unrealistic to expect someone to go through such a long period of sickness and not come out with any issues from attempting to or not attempting to adjust to the changes that this brings to your (and that of those around you) lifestyle. That makes me feel a little better.

My father went out on an unexpected business trip at lunchtime and he took mum with him. This has meant that I have been able to work on the last remaning pages of my BIL's website. It's a little difficult because he has not come back to me about design changes, so I actually have no idea whether he likes what he sees or wants me to change it. I am intending to start writing the article that I meant to start last week. I have been making Millie some things, but that is tiring and my back is hurting badly from sitting in a chair too long.



Previous & Next

|


+ Born & Living in the UK
+ LTR with OH since 22 September 2004
+ Yorkshire Terrier named Millie
+ M.E. - P.C.O.S - I.B.S. - O.C.D & other issues!
+ Bachelors from UCL
+ Currently studying Interior Design & Decoration
+ Enjoys - Cooking, art, reading, TV, movies, travel
+ Struggles - Life, family relationships, health
+ Future - Marriage, relocation, more studying


The current mood of vlal21 at www.imood.com

� MooMoo 2005
Re-designed 03/11/05

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com